Two swiss guards at the vatican

The smell of the hospital – detergent bleach and sanitiser, the overly warm and stagnant air, not a fan. And that’s not to mention the assorted failing conditions of the inhabitants. It selfishly doesn’t suit me to be confronted with such things.

An inaccurate subject for an entry – something to do with Have I Got New For You, commentary at the delayed publishing time

The attendants seem to think my grandfather like their residents and repeat things at him slowly with volume, he doesn’t seem to take offense. Saying that’s it fine for him to go sit about in this place, he’d just have to take to shaking a bit and the reasoners would readily mistake him for one of them.

The question often asked is what is keeping my grandmother alive, the dementia completed its victory in the last couple of years after about a decade. Between that and whatever cocktail of meds she’s on for the Parkinson, dementia assortment of conditions, there not really any sign of what sort of amounts to a person. Though occasionally out of the nothing she will offer a response, mostly just a yes, to something she might just have overheard. It need not make sense but it does beg the wonder who or how remains trapped in there.

In the canteen some chap is playing a version of a squeeze organ, I think it must be a simplified type for every time he restarts it’s only to unleash a rather familiar selection of notes in an equally familiar sequence and tempo. Something about hilly countries and their musical proclivities.

Yesterday ended up watching Berlin bank holiday festivities, TV offering – not wholly by choice – can only conclude 99 red balloons in its original form is unquestionably the stand out German language contribution to ‘contemporary’ music, as well as the only one to be set to the none conferment singular background beat & they’ve turned up in their masses … A great economy and manufacturing industries .. Guess it had to be off set by something, for gods sake take their 80s electrical organs / any potentially remotely ‘music’ emitting instruments away …

I made the customary aubergine bake before leaving, slowly it’s becoming close to a traditional part of such break. More chill escaped the pot than was intended, as I sought to compensate for the jumbo tomato tin. Not a problem for me but I have memories of my grandfather mentioning previous versions were hot and how he liked it hot. They were not so very hot but this is a relative matter of taste and the fact it had been noted was more suggestive that it was sub optimally hot and was in fact not liking it quite so much as moderately struggling with it.
Too late, it did have a spiced taste to it, perhaps the cheese on melting might moderate it, who knew what the right amount of hot was.

Returning back to the oven mid-cooking, when attention was not being paid, the fridge was light on milk it transpired, so I added some single cream to the top and pocked at it, so that the white puddles submerged.

Further covert amends would not be possible, we’d been into town for a replacement DVD player so lunch was already later than usual and pooh bears stomach had not seen this go unnoticed. The oven spent the last 29 minutes of its cut short cooking time being stared out, while I was left to simply how for the best.

The traditional behaviours of men folk are bizarre, it’s a conclusion I find equally but differently true for other social segments. My grandfather describes times his brother, giving him a lift decided that a tram stop somewhere close to the route home would quite suffice. It’s practically true but where was the need, traffic is a minimal issue, the other persons in your car, it just seems all together unnecessary. Yet it’s not an unusual behaviour, I’ve never noticed it so much among my friends but only one generation back and it’s prevalent enough. Social autism on a bizarrely and peculiar scale. I have my own share of this I’m sure enough but can’t quite fathom what all this is about. While so many others are infinity interesting in offering contributions but take little in the way of direction or information from inbound information or even retorts. Sometimes it’s like they could do just as well engaging with a wall in an echoey environment. This last bit of the behaviour is more than alive and kicking, I think it’s catching. As I observe myself I find like quicksand I’m being drawn with time into such ways, it’s not ideal, so much more can be gleaned from listening than from offering. Something to watch. Something to attempt to work on, poor habits have a slide like quantity.

Having been watching house during quieter spots devoid of the no longer working football manage I have started to ponder on some similarities. I’ve had to consider what a team that I would assemble might look like, interesting mix of intellect, deceit and manipulation may be beyond my means but I seem to have very much gone for House inspired team shape.

One or two person to be practical and attached to realities of the day, one to push at the more interesting and challenge and at least on of these to also be accustomed and able to mitigate for my apparently difficult to follow communication and people engagement styles. A challenger, a pragmatist and humaniser, but when all said and done the statement I unwittingly offered on this covers it, people to argue with me. People whose contribution will optimise my own input, I wonder if such a self orientated strategy is quite right, I would in that scenario be a fixed variable but nothing is ever quite so one dimensional.

There is one person at work who we ought to try to retain in my view but I can’t come up with a way, their role will no longer be and that’s a pretty hard fact, there are others but the team will be small. Attitude, willing and approach are so key it would be a shame to loose someone who has these. Not seeing an option, for now I send emails congratulating the team on the unexpected turn around and buying post holiday my chocolates, any such thanks or well doing is infinitely premature but should this be kept up, then there won’t be people to offer such thoughts to come a more rational time frame. I am being to nice on things, to quick to pat backs and too peaceable about shortcomings, but objectively the time for such adjustments has gone, why not try to be pleasant, i can honestly say I sad see little to be served by by being otherwise, I may still fail.

It’s time to head home. They are boarding the plane and the inexplicable and inexplicably irritating sight of people queuing and not always politely to be allowed to join the queue on the finger dock to board a plane upon which their departure time and seat are long since predetermined. What is wrong with all these people, I’ve stood in that finger dock queue inadvertently many times, it’s just not that amazing.

If I had to sit on a baggage rack without a reserved seat the short duration of such flight would make this perfectly acceptable and little more of an endurance than the delights of train commuting on s poor day, but that just not going to happen. They irritate these people with their behaviour founded on no discernible rational, they shouldn’t, they are quite entitled but they do, they really really do.

House Season 7 Team

Leave a Reply

